On September 20, 14 Class of 2009 students were conferred the Master of Public Policy degree, successfully culminating their two years of study and research at APPP. The normal graduation dates of end-July had to be pushed back because of the disruptions in the academic calendar following the March 11 earthquake. This delay unfortunately meant that we were not able to hold a formal degree conferring ceremony where graduates receive the degree certificates in person, though we did have a wonderful farewell party at the end of July. We applaud the Class of 2011 for their hard work during in a most stressful environment.

The following awards were granted:

・Placement on the Director's List for Outstanding Academic Achievement: (Saida), Muhammad Ridhwan Galela (Ridhwan) and Peter Lee Eng Boon (Peter).

・Honorable Mention for Thesis: Saida Muhammedovna Ismailakhunova for her thesis, 'Flat Personal Income Tax in Kyrgyzstan: Effect on Labor Supply and Income Distribution'

・Highest Improvement Award: Deepani Dilrukshi S.S. Mudiyanselage (Dilu)

・Best Leadership Award: Ramakrishna Jamon Villnueva (Ish) 

We wish the class of 2009 graduates all the success in their future endeavors. 

  • Hitotsubashi University
  • School of International and Public Policy